Annual Business Meeting

Annual Business Meeting

2017 Annual Meeting Recap

All three incumbents emerged as winners, while a familiar face will be rejoining the Cuivre River Electric Board of Directors.

Troy Galloway will continue to represent Lincoln County, while Denise O’Mara and Ted House were re-elected to their posts in St. Charles County. Phil Dunk, who previously served as a director in 2010-2011, was elected in Warren County.

Votes were tabulated at the annual business meeting held Aug. 11 at the Family Arena in St. Charles. A total of 2,134 votes were cast in person at the meeting or online during the absentee voting period held from June 30-Aug. 7.

  • Galloway withstood a challenge from Charles Ellis in Lincoln County District 1.
  • O’Mara won her re-election bid in St. Charles County District 4. Her opponents were Kay Grabanski and Anthony Brunsvold.
  • In St. Charles County District 5, House was re-elected. He was opposed by Don Bohr, William J. Briner, Sean Patrick McManus and Doug Steinmeyer.
  • Dunk will fill the vacant Warren County District 3 seat previously held by Tammi Kneib, who resigned earlier this year. Hans Rodgers also vied for the seat.
From left, Troy Galloway, Phil Dunk, Denise O'Mara and Ted House

In addition, all three proposed bylaw amendments were approved by members. The three propositions dealt with the definition of joint membership, director residency qualifications and the removal of a non-performing director.

Dan L. Brown, who retired earlier this year as General Manager/CEO, was honored for his 46 years of service, including 26 spent leading the cooperative. He was presented resolutions from State Sen. Bob Onder, State Rep. Phil Christofanelli and Cuivre River Board Chairman Walter Gregory.

Butch Wax & the Hollywoods entertained members attending the event.

Elsie Seyffert of Troy won the top prize of free electricity for one year ($1,500 bill credit). Linda Findall of Moscow Mills and Ed and Barbara Elliott of St. Charles each took home prizes of a $500 bill credit. Evelyn Boyher of Wentzville and Anthony and Karen Brunsvold of St. Peters won $250 worth of free electricity. Certificates from other retailers, event tickets and 12 individual months of free electricity were also awarded.





Page Features: